Checked off – Cherry blossoms

Worries and Wisdom

Last week after work, Noah and I took the metro downtown to see the Cherry Blossoms by the Tidal Basin. While the National Cherry Blossom Festival wasn’t starting for another two days, I still considered this goal checked off since all I cared about was seeing the trees anyway. I grew up in Maryland and while I’m pretty sure I saw the trees sometime during my years there, I can’t recall that I did. And I haven’t been to see them since we moved back to the area almost four years ago, so I was due for a visit. I am so happy we went when we did. The weather was perfect, the sun was shining just right and it wasn’t too crowded since it was later in the afternoon. Don’t get me wrong, it was still crowded (I practically had to shove some people in order to get good shots!) but it wasn’t…

View original post 73 more words

Leave a Reply

