My Guatemalan Adventure: Day 1

Thirdeyemom

I landed in Guatemala City on an excessively windy day on Sunday, March 4th.  After a fitful night’s sleep at a mediocre airport hotel I was ready to leave Houston and finally continue my way south to Guatemala.  I had the usual feelings of excitement and anticipation which I always get before I land in a new country and enter into the mayhem it brings.  The whole bag of usual mixed thoughts raced across my mind.

What would it be like? Would I enjoy my stay there? Would I understand and be able to communicate in my broken Spanish? Would I be safe?  Would I get sick?  Would my ride be there as expected, waiting for me outside the baggage claim?  Would the bus ride suck?

You would think that a seasoned traveler would get over these worry wart antics but it never seems to fail.  I’m always a…

View original post 1,473 more words

3 responses to “My Guatemalan Adventure: Day 1

  1. Thanks so much for the reblog!!!!! I truly appreciate it! I am working on writing out my entire trip so stay tuned! 🙂 Nicole

  2. Wow!
    So nice blog.Thanks to you for sharing a nice blog with us.

Leave a Reply

